Having said this, if I am exposing my point of view over here, then it means that I do believe in the way musescore is evolving. When I am creating some music, I first put in the pitch-line, without considering the rythm (even though I already have it in mind). But the costs of achieving that high degree of control is huge in terms of "learning curve"! Meaning at least to me that it is "intuitive". The first triplet is not an error, that's manually tweaked, though it would be good if MuseScore supported that natively. "Cut" simply replaces the cutted note with a rest, it does'nt shift... am I missing something? I'm not an expert in this manner, and it makes MuseScore a real turn on because all I have to do is click and drag. This is the way it works for me ( as an example I take the 3 first measures of the score 'Annemarieke': And you can then click some other spot and "paste" the contents of the clipboard there, thus achieving the effect of shifting the notes to the new position. In reply to Yes, as I said, for your by Marc Sabatella.